Taking Care of My Hair

I’ve always thought that the hair is the crowning glory of a woman. So, I believe that it’s very important to take good care of it. Long, short, thick or not so thick, curly, wavy or straight, there are many ways to develop and care for the hair. My hair is a cross between straight and wavy. At least, that’s what I think. 😉

I had my hair rebonded last 2011, and before that, my hair was already straight, except for some portions, which were wavy. As many know, straight was “cool and in” way, way back. So, I decided to have it rebonded. I just knew, after that process, that I didn’t want to go through it again. I vowed to maintain the effect of the rebonding, so I wouldn’t have to go back. Fast forward to last year, I discovered a wonderful product that made my hair so much better than it was. Enter Aussie conditioner and deep conditioner. Since it’s often cold here in Norway, it would dry my mane out if I wash it every single day. As opposed to my ritual in the Philippines, where I wash my hair everyday, I only wash it twice a week here. Here is how I do it: After shampooing my hair with an antidandruff shampoo, I use the two Aussie products simultaneously. I condition my hair quickly after the shampoo, rinse it off, flick off the excess water and lay on the deep conditioner. I wait for three minutes, at this time I wash my face and body clean, then I wash my hair. I dry my hair via cold blowdryer, put on argan oil for protection, then I turn the dryer to warm or hot. Right after, my hair feels healthier and has more volume. 👌🏻💁🏻‍♀️

F721A73E-2E32-4889-AC9B-E44C19F1ED47
My conditioner
1D09ABC7-DA1D-41EA-A39A-B30E07BF3AAD
My Deep Conditioner

Leave a comment